Molestation LawyersKissimmee

Molestation, also known as lewd and lascivious molestation, is the improper touching of breasts, genitals, or the buttocks of a minor less than 16 years of age or the forcing or encouraging of a minor under 16 years of age to touch the perpetrator in the same manner. This behavior must be willful and not accidental to be unlawful. An offender can be charged with molestation whether they are an adult or a minor.

Perez LaSure Law: Unwavering Advocacy for the Accused

Child molestation is a very serious sex crime, and just the accusation alone can ruin your relationships and tarnish your record. If you are being investigated or are arrested for molestation, it is imperative to seek strong legal representation immediately. At Perez LaSure Law, our Kissimmee molestation lawyers have a steadfast commitment to justice. With years of trial experience, we know how to scrutinize evidence and fearlessly challenge the prosecutor’s case.

Molestation Charges Under Florida Statute §800.04:

  • An offender 18 years or older who is convicted of molestation against a minor less than 12 years of age commits a life felony.
  • An offender less than 18 years old who is convicted of the crime of molestation against a minor less than 12 years old commits a second-degree felony.
  • An offender 18 years or older who is convicted of the crime of molestation against a minor between the ages of 12 but less than 16 years commits a second-degree felony.
  • An offender less than 18 years old who is convicted of the crime of molestation against a minor between the ages of 12 years but less than 16 years commits a third-degree felony.

These charges are enhanced if the perpetrator has prior convictions for sex crimes. Penalties can range from up to five years in prison to life imprisonment, with hefty fines, probation, and registration on the Florida Sex Offender Registry.

False Allegations by Minor Children

Being falsely accused of a crime is overwhelming, bringing with it the fear of uncertainty about your future. A child can make false claims against a parent, caregiver, teacher, or other person because they are angry or have been coached. False allegations can arise in a tumultuous divorce or custody battle when one parent is trying to gain leverage in the courtroom. Children with mental health conditions have been known to misinterpret an adult’s actions or have false memories of an event. When a child makes a false statement about an adult, the consequences can result in serious criminal charges, even if the child later denies the statement.

Knowledgeable and Compassionate Attorneys in Kissimmee, Florida

The molestation attorneys at Perez LaSure Law will ensure that your rights are protected every step of the way. We will do everything possible to keep your reputation and record from being tarnished by false accusations or misunderstood intentions. We understand the weight of these charges and believe your story should be heard. You are innocent until proven guilty.

If you have been charged with molestation, contact us immediately to schedule a consultation with our molestation attorneys in Kissimmee, Fl, to discuss your legal options. Contact Perez LaSure Law at (407) 204-9917. We are prepared to protect your rights, livelihood, and future.

In need of a consultation?

Get in touch and we will get back to you as soon as possible.